Staff 2017 - 18


Mrs Armstrong - Head Teacher

Mrs Armstrong has worked joined the Bexton Team in September 2009 as Assistant Head, becoming Head Teacher in 2016.  She has extensive experience of working in schools in Cheshire and Trafford as well as teaching further abroad.

Mrs Armstrong is our designated Safeguarding Lead.


Mrs Sach - Deputy Head

Mrs Sach has worked at Bexton since 2000 and has been a valued member of the Senior Leadership Team for the past 8 years.  She has experience of working in all age groups throughout the school and has a passion for encouraging a love of learning in our children through developing exciting and creative teaching.

Reception - Mrs Parker (Early Years Manager) and Mrs Smart



Reception - Miss Short and Mrs Brand



Year 1 - Mrs Allen



Year 1 - Miss Chadwick (KS1 Manager)

Mrs Ledwith



Year 2 - Miss Goddard



Year 2 - Mrs Knight and Miss Leese




Year 2 - Mrs Day and Miss Aldridge



Year 3 - Miss Hossack



Year 3 - Mr Evans


Year 4 - Mr Wyatt



Year 4 - Mrs Mills and Mrs Vickery



Year 5 - Mrs Stephenson



Year 5 - Mr Hammond


Year 6 - Mrs Butler KS2 Co-Ordinator

Mrs Booth



Year 6 - Mrs Lasham

Mrs Maxwell



Mrs Howard - Nursery Teacher


Mrs Phelps-Brown (SENCO)

Mrs Phelps-Brown joined us in September 2016 bringing with her a wealth of knowledge and experience of working with special needs children in the primary school sector. 

Teaching Assistants

Wendy Snook  (HLTA)

Angela Malaspina (Rainbow Room)

Lynda Airey
Ruth Alcazar
Kerry Bentley
Helen Boxford
Michelle Braisby
Alethea Burhouse
Joanne Church
Angharad Snook
Lynne Fitton
Nicola Fletcher
Emilie Fronte
Cathryn Hardy
Stephanie Healy
Tracy Jackson
Anne Joyce
Angela Malaspina
Emma Mountain
Victoria Robinson
Sally Waterfield
Melanie Wright

Nursery Staff

Louise Barker - Nursery Manager

Gill Downes - Room Supervisor

Sharon Williams - Room Supervisor

Helen Allen
Debbie Donaldson
Suzie Eaton
Katrina Kemshead
Nikki Mitchell
Victoria Ollerton
Jane Perry
Lesley Sarikaya
Joann Sawyer
Jill Young

Office Staff

Julie Griffiths - School Business Manager

Georgina Blake - Clerk to Governors

Viv Graham - Admin Assistant

Helen Morgan - Admin Assistant

Natalie Normanton - Admin Assistant

Wraparound Care Staff (Nursery and Dawn2Dusk)

Tracy Jackson - Dawn2Dusk Manager

Lorraine Bashford

Bethany Fletcher

Hannah Lynes

Saskia Davies

Lunchtime Supervisors

Nicola Fletcher - Supervisor

Sarah Drinkwater
Pip Evans
Monica Harris
Deborah Jones
Cheryl Jones
Heather Kenyon
Jo Merron
Sarah Murphy
Jo Scott
Susan Warner
Katherine Wilson

Premises Staff

Chris Jones

Kitchen Staff

Sue Tait - Catering Supervisor

Karen Wain
Lorraine Bashford
Catriona Coates
Judith Edwards